Additional Resources

We offer these resources as additional support. We have no affiliations with these organizations, we have simply heard and found they are helpful in tandem with therapy.

 

12-Step and Self-Help Groups

Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) • 323.936.4343 (L.A. Central Office) 215.870.3400 aa.org

Cocaine Anonymous (CA) • 310.216.4444 (L.A. Hotline) 800.347.8998 ca.org

Crystal Meth Anonymous (CMA) • 213.488.4455 crystalmeth.org

Marijuana Anonymous (MA) • 818.759.9194 (L.A. County) 800.766.6779  marijuana-anonymous.org

Narcotics Anonymous (NA) • 818.773.9999 na.org

Emotions Anonymous (EA) • 651.647.9712 emotionsanonymous.org

Nicotine Anonymous (NICA) • 800.642.0666 (SoCal) 414.750.0328 nicotine-anonymous.org

Recovering Couples Anonymous (RCA) • 510.663.2312 recovering-couples.org

Workaholics Anonymous (WA) • 510.273.9253 workaholics-anonymous.org

Debtors Anonymous (DA) • 310.822.7250 (L.A.) 781.453.2743 debtorsanonymous.org

Gamblers Anonymous (GA) • 877.423.6752 (SoCal Hotline) 213.386.8789 gamblersanonymous.org

 

Non-12 Step Approach to Recovery

Refuge Recovery • Buddhist-based approach to recovery refugerecovery.org

Smart Recovery • Alternative approach to recovery smartrecovery.org

 

Support for Family Members and Loved Ones

Adult Children of Alcoholics/Dysfunctional Families (ACA) • 310.534.1815 adultchildren.org

Al-Anon/Alateen • 818.760.7122 (L.A.) 888.4AL.ANON al-anon.org

Co-Anon(Cocaine Addicts’ Family Groups) • 520.513.5088 co-anon.org

Co-Dependents Anonymous (CODA) • 323.969.4995 codependents.org

Co-Dependents of Sex Addicts (COSA) • 763.537.6904 cosa-recovery.org

Gam-Anon • 818.377.5144 (L.A. Hotline) 718.352.1671 gam-anon.org

Nar-Anon • 310.547.5800 (SoCal) 800.477.6291 nar-anon.org

S-Anon • 818.973.2235 (L.A.) 800.210.8141 sanon.org

 

Sexual Addiction & Compulsivity

Sex & Love Addicts Anonymous (SLAA) • 323.957.4881 (L.A.) 210.828.7900 slaafws.org

Sex Addicts Anonymous (SAA) • 213.896.2964 (Los Angeles) 800.477.8191 sexaa.org

Sexual Compulsives Anonymous (SCA) • 310.859.5585 (L.A.) 800.977.HEAL sca-recovery.org

 

Eating Disorders

Overeaters Anonymous (OA) • 505.891.2664 oa.org

Anorexia Nervosa/Associated Disorders • 310.463.5106 (L.A.) 847.831.3438 anad.org

 

Parenting

Echo Parenting & Education • 213.484-6676  echotraining.org

 

Meditation

Metta Group • mettagroup.org

InsightLA.org • 310.774.3325 insightla.org